Daily Journal – Aug 11, 2017

This is my 127th journal.

Despite me sleeping at around 0200hrs, I set the alarm clock to wake me up at 0730 hrs this morning. I intended to go to my client’s office to do some more work.

I spent one quarter of my time in the client’s office doing research into domain-driven design and the rest doing code refactoring and implementation.

My activity for today aside, I noticed that I no longer have the desire to spent the next few years of my life doing software development. I don’t even feel like doing any software work now except for the sake of money. Concurrently, I’m putting my plans into action and moving myself into the creative line of work.

Anyway, I left the client’s office at around 1710hrs and went to Uniqlo @ Jurong Point. Decided to get two plain-colored T-shirts and a black sweat pants.

These are part of my minimalistic lifestyle and serve as my uniform.

I got home at around 1830hrs, showered, and waited for dinner. In the meantime, I was looking for courses on Creative Writing, and career opportunities that are not related to software development. Yes, I want to try something else now and seeing it as a career change.

After dinner, I watched season 3, episode 7 of Zoo (TV Series).

I will probably go to bed early today as I need to wake up early tomorrow for a drone piloting course that starts at 9am sharp and ends at 6pm. I will do my best to prepare the journal for tomorrow with photos and videos.

That’s all for now.

Here I conclude my journal for today.

Leave a Reply

