Daily Journal – Jun 7, 2017

This is my 71st journal.

I don’t really have much to update for today.

All I can say is that I took a paid leave from work today for a dental appointment and a psychologist appointment.

Then after coming back, I had to take a quick nap. My body has reached a point where I’m completely exhausted and dozing off easily. The nap helps a little with my mood.

Now I’m just watching Apple’s Platforms State of Union conference.

To summarize, the conference covers the following items which are in beta and will be released this fall. If you have a developer account with Apple, you can give them a try:

  1. Xcode 9
  2. Swift Playground and Swift 4
  3. Vision Framework
  4. Machine Learning and the Core ML framework
  5. Metal 2
  6. ARKit

You can watch the conference here.

Apple also just release their first television series called Planet of the Apps on iTunes and Apple Music. If you are like me from Singapore, you can watch the first episode for free from iTunes.

Here I conclude my journal for today.

